Audio: Oral History, Interview, and Testimony - HGH 301 - Holocaust: From Prejudice to Genocide - Resource Guides at University of Maine Augusta

New York Public Library Digital Collections: Audio

New York Public Library Digital Collections
Selected audio items from the New York Public Library Digital Collections:
Filter search results by topic: "holocaust"

British Library: Audio Recordings

British Library: Audio Recordings
COLLECTION: Jewish survivors of the Holocaust: audio recordings

United States Holocaust Memorial Museum: Survivor Testimonies

Browse oral history from the USHMM Holocaust Encyclopedia

Fortunoff Video Archive for Holocaust Testimonies (Yale University)

Fortunoff Video Archive for Holocaust Testimonies This link opens in a new window The Fortunoff Video Archive for Holocaust Testimonies currently holds more than 4,400 testimonies, which are composed of over 12,000 recorded hours of videotape. Testimonies were produced in cooperation with thirty-six affiliated projects across North America, South America, Europe, and Israel. The Fortunoff Archive and its affiliates recorded the testimonies of willing individuals with first-hand experience of the Nazi persecutions, including those who were in hiding, survivors, bystanders, resistants, and liberators. Testimonies were recorded in whatever language the witness preferred, and range in length from 30 minutes to over 40 hours (recorded over several sessions). Users will be granted access to the resource by following this multi-step process, as listed on the resource's web page: 1) Register in Aviary CLICK HERE! 2) Receive Confirmation Email 3) Search and Request Access to Testimonies and 4) View Requested Testimonies.

"The Fortunoff Archive currently holds more than 4,400 testimonies, which are comprised of over 10,000 recorded hours of videotape. Testimonies were produced in cooperation with 37 affiliated projects across North America, South America, Europe, and Israel, and each project maintains a duplicate collection of locally recorded videotapes."