On the OCLS page (www.learn.maine.edu/ocls), click on “Research Resources,” click on: Mariner (Books, articles, and more)
http://www.learn.maine.edu

Click either on the “Indexes & Databases” tab or on “Indexes & Databases” in the Quick Links list

You will now see an alphabetical list of our Indexes & Databases

There are options in the yellow box on the right to limit your search to databases by campuses, subject, or featured databases
Click on Academic Search Premier to get started searching
If you are working from an off-campus location, you will be prompted for your Last Name and then your Library Barcode Number
You Library Barcode Number is found on the back of your library card or front of your ID card. It will start with 25022. . . and is 14 digits long. Sometimes the number on your ID card is in red. Once you have entered the information, press the “Submit” button.
This is what the authentication prompt will look like:
| Enter Last Name: | |
| Enter Bar Code: |
Once you are in Academic Search Premier, you can enter your search terms into the find box and click Search

Limits are available under Search Options and Limit Your Results

The results list shows you a list of articles that contain your search term. You can sort results by Date, Source, Author or Relevance

On the left side of the screen, you can further narrow results by Source Type and other suggested words

On the right side of the screen, you can limit your results by full text, references available and date. For more limits, click Search Options.

If full text is available, you will see full text links. "Full text" means that the entire article is available for you to read online via the following links:



To read PDF Full Text articles, you will need to have Adobe Acrobar Reader installed on your computer. It is available as a free download at www.adobe.com.
If full text is not available in Academic Search Premier, look for the Article Linker icon. Click on the Document Delivery/Illiad tab above for more information.

Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait