This is the "Home" page of the "Reading for Understanding (REA 008) - Pavitt" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Reading for Understanding (REA 008) - Pavitt  

Last Updated: Jun 14, 2011 URL: http://umalibguides.uma.edu/pavittBW Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Need Help?

  • Ask a Librarian
    Use this link to contact the library for help via phone, live chat or email.

Finding Books

  • URSUS - Library Catalog
    Use the library catalog to search for books. You can "Request" items with your University library card and have them sent to the campus
  • Renew your books online!
    View the status of requested books, renew books and check on due dates by logging into your library record.

Article Databases

Use these databases to search for journal, magazine and newspaper articles.

  • Academic Search Premier
    Use this database for almost all subject areas. Provides full text for over 4500 journals.
  • CQ Researcher
    This is a great place to start your research or to get ideas for possible research topics. Congressional Quarterly Researcher explores a single hot issue in the news in depth each week. All full text.
  • Full list of UMA Indexes & Databases
    Here is list of ALL the indexes & databases. View them by subject, title or search by keyword.
  • Maine Newsstand
    This is a great resource if your topic is about Maine. Use this database to find articles from four different Maine newspapers.
  • PsycArticles
    Database of full-text articles from 53 psychology journals
 

Accessing the Indexes & Databases from Home

To access databases from home you will need to "authenticate" into the University of Maine System. You will be prompted by this box once you select the database to search, simply enter your LAST name ONLY and your 14 digit library barcode number.

This is what the authentication prompt will look like:

Enter Last Name:
Enter Bar Code:

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Ana Noriega
Contact Info
ana.noriega@maine.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip