Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
ACM Digital Library from the Association for Computing Machinery, an international scientific and educational organization is dedicated to advancing the arts, sciences, and applications of information technology. The Digital Library Master Special Interest Group (SIG) Package (described in detail at http://www.acm.org/membership/library/dlsig.htm) includes the full text of all ACM Conference Proceedings and newsletters in full text, dating back to the early 1950s.
New
Gale's Career Transitions provides immediate help for job seekers navigating the new economy. Innovative and accessible, Career Transitions helps library users improve their chances of finding sustainable employment.
New
DigitalMaine is a service of the Maine State Library that partners with other libraries, historical societies, museums, and local organizations to digitize a repository collection of original primary source materials from and about Maine. The repository includes maps, church records, genealogical records, town reports, photographs, and other primary materials. Items cataloged to DigitalMaine are accessible through the Digital Public Library of America (DPLA).
New
Gale Business: Entrepreneurship is a comprehensive database that covers all aspects of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax, and more. It combines authoritative periodical and reference content to support prospective and current entrepreneurs as well as business students. Experience an easy-to-browse interface mapped to four key stages—plan, fund, start, and manage—to fit your research needs at any point in your business's development.
New
Gale In Context: College offers interdisciplinary content that reinforces the development of skills such as critical thinking, problem solving, communication, collaboration, creativity, and innovation. Learners can access news content including full-text newspapers and periodicals like The Economist, The New York Times, National Geographic, Newsweek, Popular Science, Smithsonian, and more. Empower learning with hundreds of thousands of images, videos, and audio selections that include archival film clips, broadcast video, BBC News, New York Times video, and NPR.
New
Integrating case studies, news, reference materials, academic journals, videos, and more, Environmental Studies is updated daily with relevant information. The resource offers nearly 400 topic, state, and province pages across the science, social studies, and humanities curriculum, including Water Privatization, Ecotourism, Air Pollution, Green Economy, and more
New
Gale In Context: High School offers cross-curricular content aligned to national and state curriculum standards and reinforces the development of skills such as critical thinking, problem solving, communication, collaboration, creativity, and innovation. Explore topics within business and economics, geography, government, history, literature, science and health, social issues, and more.

This resource integrates reference content, biographies, primary sources, multimedia, critical essays, news, academic journals and more.
New
Created specifically for middle school students, Research In Context combines the best of Gale's reference content with age-appropriate videos, newspapers, magazines, primary sources, and much more. Categories cover a range of the most-studied topics including cultures, government, people, U.S. and world history, literature, and many more.

Research In Context provides engaging reference, periodical, and multimedia content supporting national and state curriculum standards for grades 6 to 12 in language arts, social studies, and science. Middle school students will benefit from an interface that delivers a combination of the highly visual design and navigation preferred by younger users as well as the authoritative content and user-focused tool set needed to support middle school assignments and coursework.
  • PDFs Available
  • Full Text Available
  • Best Bet
Trial
For a limited time (June 30,2020) we have almost UNLIMTED access to JSTOR!
JSTOR is a digital archive of more than 1,000 scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, some dating from the 19th century. JSTOR's moving wall policy means there is often a gap from 1-5 years between the most recently published issue and the date of the most recent issue available in JSTOR. JSTOR provides indexing to its Current Scholarship Collection of journals, many of which are available via Article Linker.

The University of Maine at Augusta subscribes to Arts & Sciences I, III, VII, VIII, and selected e-books.
New
Provides access to authoritative periodical content covering topics such as 21st-century skills, organizational dynamics and leadership, adult learning and continuing education, and more. Updated daily, this library resource is useful for researchers or any professional interested in career development.
  • EBooks
  • Database Trial
  • PDFs Available
  • Full Text Available
Trial
MIT Press Direct is a collection of 2,770 ebooks on several subjects including business, economics, education, information science, social sciences and STEM. Subscription valid until 6/30/20.
New
Gale Newsstand provides access to full-text newspapers and allows to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, newspaper section, or other fields. The database offers a one-stop source for current news and searchable archives.
New
Nursing Reference Center Plus provides quick access to nursing-related questions, and includes care plans, management topics, patient education handouts, skills checklists, videos, continuing education modules, and reference books.
  • Music
  • Listen
  • Best Bet
  • Accessible
Trial
SAGE Video showcases highly relevant educational video across key social science disciplines. Each collection includes a breadth of video types to support diverse research and learning needs. All videos are fully citable with searchable transcripts, custom clip creation and embedding.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...