STEM

BioMed Central is an independent publishing house committed to providing immediate open access to peer-reviewed biomedical research. Original research articles from over 170 BMC journals are freely available. However, BioMed Central also provides access to various additional products and services, including some affiliated with these journals, that require a subscription. For example, certain BioMed Central journals such as Genome Biology publish commissioned review content available only to subscribers. Fogler Library subscribes to the following BMC journals: Genome Biology.

ScienceDirect is a full-text collection of journals on science, technology, and medicine published by Elsevier. The University of Maine System Libraries have access to Complete and the Freedom Collection, which together comprise more than 1,800 journals, most with backfiles from 1995 to present. There are some ScienceDirect journal titles to which University users do not have access. Elsevier provides lists of titles included and excluded from the Freedom Collection at http://www.info.sciencedirect.com/licensing/additional/freedom/

CINAHL Plus with Full Text includes publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association. Many of the most popular full-text journals are available with no embargo. In addition, this resource offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, audiovisuals, book chapters and more.

CINAHL Plus with Full Text covers a wide range of topics including nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.

MEDLINE is an authoritative bibliographic database that indexes medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,600 biomedical journals.

Searchable electronic archive of full-text papers in all areas of psychology, neuroscience, and linguistics, as well as computer science, philosophy, biology, medicine, anthropology, and any other areas of the physical, social and mathematical sciences that are pertinent to the study of cognition. Includes pre-prints and reprints from published journal articles, conference proceedings, books, and personal collections.

PubMed Central is a digital archive of life sciences journal literature, developed and managed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM).

Ebook Central delivers, with breadth and depth of ebooks from scholarly sources, including University Presses and other top publishers. Choose from over 1M+ ebooks and 1,500+ imprints from more than 750 publishers on one platform.

Ebook Central is designed with mobile in mind. Access the site from your tablet or phone, and download ebooks for offline reading.

Use Ebook Central to quickly and easily find relevant ebooks and chapters; read online; search within the ebook; and highlight, take notes and bookmark pages in your online copy, stored on your bookshelf for you. You can also share your research with others, download ebooks and chapters to your laptop or mobile device, and more.

Ebook Central’s quick intuitive interface allows a choice of easy DRM-free download at the chapter level or full book download with expanded DRM.

Science & Engineering Discipline-specific Titles.
Academic Video Online: Premium is the largest and most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers more than 48,000 video titles spanning essential subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, history, music, film, and more. More than half of the titles can be found only at Alexander Street.

The Leading 3D Anatomy Resource for anatomical images. The world’s most detailed, accurate, and evidence-based 3D reconstruction of human anatomy. Primal’s experts produced our model using real scan and imaging data. Advanced academic research and hundreds of thousands of development hours underpin its creation, exhaustively peer-reviewed so you can use their solutions with confidence.