Find Articles & Statistics - CYB 515 - Research Methods - Resource Guides at University of Maine Augusta

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window ACM Digital Library from the Association for Computing Machinery, an international scientific and educational organization is dedicated to advancing the arts, sciences, and applications of information technology. The Digital Library Master Special Interest Group (SIG) Package (described in detail at http://www.acm.org/membership/library/dlsig.htm) includes the full text of all ACM Conference Proceedings and newsletters in full text, dating back to the early 1950s.
Frontiers in Education Clearing House This link opens in a new window Full-text proceedings of the annual Frontiers in Education conference, an important engineering education conference sponsored by IEEE and the American Society for Engineering Education. Indexed by conference session and author name. Requires Adobe Acrobat software.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window ScienceDirect is a full-text collection of journals on science, technology, and medicine published by Elsevier. The University of Maine System Libraries have access to Complete and the Freedom Collection, which together comprise more than 1,800 journals, most with backfiles from 1995 to present. There are some ScienceDirect journal titles to which University users do not have access. Elsevier provides lists of titles included and excluded from the Freedom Collection at http://www.info.sciencedirect.com/licensing/additional/freedom/

Proquest Sociology This link opens in a new window ProQuest Sociology is a collection of selected journals with full-text coverage of many core titles included in the Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts databases. It covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction and more.
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window Academic Search Ultimate, the flagship database within the Academic Search family, boasts an extensive collection of 10,033 active full-text journals, a significant portion of which undergo peer review and are featured in prominent citation indexes. It covers a wide range of subject areas offering thousands of international journals to provide global context to research as well as videos to support and enhance the research experience. With a total journal retail value of $3,573,743.05, it stands as the largest database in the Academic Search suite.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window Ebook Central delivers, with breadth and depth of ebooks from scholarly sources, including University Presses and other top publishers. Choose from over 1M+ ebooks and 1,500+ imprints from more than 750 publishers on one platform. Ebook Central is designed with mobile in mind. Access the site from your tablet or phone, and download ebooks for offline reading. Use Ebook Central to quickly and easily find relevant ebooks and chapters; read online; search within the ebook; and highlight, take notes and bookmark pages in your online copy, stored on your bookshelf for you. You can also share your research with others, download ebooks and chapters to your laptop or mobile device, and more. Ebook Central’s quick intuitive interface allows a choice of easy DRM-free download at the chapter level or full book download with expanded DRM.
EBSCO Ebook Collection This link opens in a new window

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Using this link for Google Scholar allows you access to the library's subscription resources through the "Full Text @ My Library" link. Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.

CiteSeerX
CiteSeerx is a scientific literature digital library and search engine that has focused mainly on computer and information science literature. This engine lists the most frequently cited authors and documents in computer and information science literature, as well as impact ratings.
DBLP Computer Science Bibliography
This service provides open bibliographic information on major computer science journals and proceedings.
Find White Papers
Search through hundreds of technology topics and thousands of white papers. Platform includes one-click main categories and sub-categories, including security.
Microsoft Academic
Built on top of Bing's web crawling infrastructure this tool discovers and indexes academic papers with over 150 million entities covering computer science and a variety of other disciplines.
Science of Security (SoS) Search Page
This initiative promotes foundational cybersecurity science that is needed to mature the cybersecurity discipline and to underpin advances in cyberdefense. Search for papers, events, and other items of interest.

ACM Transactions on Information and System Security ACM Transactions on Information and System Security (TISSEC) is devoted to the study, analysis, and application of information and system security. TISSEC topics include: security technologies; secure systems; secure applications; and security policies. NOTE: Starting with Volume 19, TISSEC will be expanding its charter to include privacy. To reflect this broader coverage, the journal will be changing its name to ACM Transactions on Privacy and Security (TOPS).
Computer fraud and security Computer Fraud & Security has grown with the fast-moving information technology industry and has earned a reputation for editorial excellence with IT security practitioners around the world. Every month Computer Fraud & Security enables you to see the threats to your IT systems before they become a problem. It focuses on providing practical, usable information to effectively manage and control computer and information security within commercial organizations.
Computers & Security The official journal of Technical Committee 11 (computer security) of the International Federation for Information Processing. Computers & Security is the most respected technical journal in the IT security field. With its high-profile editorial board and informative regular features and columns, the journal is essential reading for IT security professionals around the world. Computers & Security provides you with a unique blend of leading edge research and sound practical management advice. It is aimed at the professional involved with computer security, audit, control and data integrity in all sectors - industry, commerce and academia. Recognized worldwide as THE primary source of reference for applied research and technical expertise it is your first step to fully secure systems.
Cryptologia Cryptologia is the only scholarly journal in the world dealing with the history, the technology, and the effect of the most important form of intelligence in the world today – communications intelligence. It fosters the study of all aspects of cryptology -- technical as well as historical, pedagogical, and cultural.
CyberSecurity Trade Magazine Information security; Computing and information technology industries; Computer science
Cybersecurity Aims and scope This journal is aimed to systematically cover all essential aspects of cybersecurity, with a focus on reporting on cyberspace security issues, the latest research results, and real-world deployment of security technologies. The journal publishes research articles and reviews in the areas including, but not limited to: • Cryptography and its applications • Network and critical infrastructure security • Hardware security • Software and system security • Cybersecurity data analytics • Data-driven security and measurement studies • Adversarial reasoning • Malware analysis • Privacy-enhancing technologies and anonymity • IoT Security • AI Security
Cybersecurity policy report Cybersecurity Policy Report is a daily newsletter that provides in-depth news and analysis of rules and requirements detailing how operations of owners and operators of commercial and enterprise networks must protect those networks and any data and personal information that they compile.
IEEE/ACM Transactions on Networking Co-sponsored by ACM and the IEEE, IEEE/ACM Transactions on Networking (TON) offers broad coverage of research and experience in network architecture and design, communication protocols, network software and technologies, services and applications, and network operations and management. Articles accepted for future publication are available on the TON Home Page.
IEEE Access® IEEE Access® is a multidisciplinary, applications-oriented, all-electronic archival journal that continuously presents the results of original research or development across all of IEEE's fields of interest. Supported by article processing charges, its hallmarks are a rapid peer review and publication process with open access to all readers.
IET Information Security IET Information Security publishes original research papers in the following areas of information security and cryptography. Submitting authors should specify clearly in their covering statement the area into which their paper falls.
Information Security Journal Information Security Journal: A Global Perspective aims to inform security professionals about new technologies, useful tools, and relevant research in policy and technology. We also seek to provide insight into current and existing professional development issues.
Inside Cybersecurity Inside Cybersecurity delivers daily news and analysis on what matters most for industry, government and cybersecurity professionals in responding to new threats and complying with regulatory requirements.
International Journal of Communication Networks and Information Security International Journal of Communication Networks and Information Security (IJCNIS) is a scholarly peer reviewed international scientific journal published three times (April, August, December) in a year, focusing on theories, methods, and applications in networks and information security. It provides a challenging forum for researchers, industrial professionals, engineers, managers, and policy makers working in the field to contribute and disseminate innovative new work on networks and information security. The topics covered by this journal include, but not limited to, the following topics:
International Journal of Cyber-security & Digital Forensics Provides a knowledge resource for practitioners, scientists, and researchers among others working in various fields of Cyber Security, Privacy, Trust, Digital Forensics, Hacking, and Cyber Warfare.
International Journal of Cyber Criminology International Journal of Cyber Criminology (IJCC) is a peer reviewed online (open access) interdisciplinary journal (Established: 2007) published biannually and devoted to the study of cyber crime, cyber criminal behavior, cyber victims, cyber laws and cyber policy. IJCC is an unique Diamond open access, not for profit international journal, where the author(s) need not pay article processing charges / page charges and it is totally free for both the authors and the audience. IJCC will focus on all aspects of cyber/computer crime: Forms of Cyber Crime, Impact of cyber crimes in the real world, Policing Cyber space, International Perspectives of Cyber Crime, Developing cyber safety policy, Cyber Victims, Cyber Psychopathology, Geographical aspects of Cyber crime, Cyber offender behavior, cyber crime law, Cyber Pornography, Privacy & Anonymity on the Net, Internet Fraud and Identity Theft, Mobile Phone Safety, Human Factor of Cyber Crime and Cyber Security and Policy issues, Online Gambling, Copyright and Intellectual property Law. As the discipline of Cyber Criminology approaches the future, facing the dire need to document the literature in this rapidly changing area has become more important than ever before. The IJCC will be a nodal centre to develop and disseminate the knowledge of cyber crimes primarily from a social science perspective to the academic and lay world. The journal publishes theoretical, methodological, and applied papers, as well as book reviews. We do not publish highly technical cyber forensics / digital forensics papers and papers of descriptive / overview nature.
International Journal of Information Security The International Journal of Information Security is an English language periodical on research in information security which offers prompt publication of important technical work, whether theoretical, applicable, or related to implementation. Coverage includes system security: intrusion detection, secure end systems, secure operating systems, database security, security infrastructures, security evaluation; network security: Internet security, firewalls, mobile security, security agents, protocols, anti-virus and anti-hacker measures; content protection: software protection, tamper resistant software; applications: electronic commerce, government, health, telecommunications, mobility; and foundations: privacy, access control, authentication, identification, applied cryptography, and formal methods in information security. Presents important technical work in information security, whether theoretical, applicable, or related to implementation Covers system security, network security, content protection, applications Contents include privacy, access control, authentication, identification, applied cryptography, and formal methods in information security
International Journal of Information Security and Cybercrime COVID-19 trial access through December 15, 2020. The International Journal of Information Security and Cybercrime (IJISC) is a scientific peer-reviewed journal, founded in 2012 and published by the Romanian Association for Information Security Assurance (RAISA). The journal is edited by professorial staff and experts from the University Politehnica of Bucharest and “Alexandru Ioan Cuza” Police Academy. The principal aim of IJISC is to bring together the latest research and development in information security and the latest methods to prevent and to combat the cybercrime phenomenon.
International journal of information security science The Journal is established to keep you informed about recent developments, techniques and technologies in information security science and engineering.
Journal of cybersecurity (Oxford) Journal of Cybersecurity publishes accessible articles describing original research in the inherently interdisciplinary cyber domain. Journal of Cybersecurity is premised on the belief that computer science-based approaches, while necessary, are not sufficient to tackle cybersecurity challenges. Instead, scholarly contributions from a range of disciplines are needed to understand the varied aspects of cybersecurity.
Journal of Cybersecurity Education Research and Practice (JCERP) The Journal of Cybersecurity Education Research and Practice (JCERP) is a peer-reviewed scholarly online journal dedicated to promoting scholarship among faculty teaching and researching Cybersecurity topics. JCERP seeks to collect and publish high-quality research, perspective, and best practice articles on the understanding, investigation, conduct and instruction of security related topics written specifically for an academic audience. JCERP is published twice annually, typically in June (Spring Edition) and December (Fall Edition).

Statistical Abstracts of the United States through 2011 This link opens in a new window **The U.S. Census Bureau terminated the collection of data for the Statistical Compendia program effective October 1, 2011.** This electronic version of the Statistical Abstract provides access to approximately 1500 statistical tables drawn from published and unpublished data from federal agencies plus some state and private sources. Click Contents and Index to find specific tables. Use the Table of Contents to select tables from a list of broad topics (e.g. Population or Transportation). Use the Index A-Z to identify more specific topics (e.g. pets or jogging). Updated annually.
U.S. Census Data This link opens in a new window U.S. Census Bureau's gateway to statistics from popular data resources including the Decennial Census, the American Community Survey, the Economic Census, the Annual Survey of Manufactures, and others.
UN Data This link opens in a new window UNdata is the brainchild of UNSD, the statistical arm of the Department of Economic and Social Affairs and the coordinator of statistical activities throughout the UN System. UNSD's core mission is to advance the development of the global statistical system and promote the dissemination of statistical information. This database service is part of a project launched by UNSD in 2005, called "Statistics as a Public Good", whose objectives are to provide free access to global statistics, to educate users about the importance of statistics for evidence-based policy and decision-making and to assist National Statistical Offices of Member Countries to strengthen their data dissemination capabilities. The project is implemented in partnership with Statistics Sweden and the Gapminder Foundation with partial financial support from the Swedish International Development Cooperation Agency (SIDA).
Uniform Crime Reports (FBI) This link opens in a new window Annual reports based on crime data reported by more than 17,000 law enforcement agencies, nation-wide.
World Bank Data Catalog This link opens in a new window Made available through the World Bank's Open Data initiative (data.worldbank.org), the World Bank Data Catalog serves as the access point to statistical databases and tables maintained by the World Bank. Resources include World Development Indicators, Global Development Finance, Global Economic Monitor, Millennium Development Indicators, and others.