Disability History and Studies

Data Profiles have the most frequently requested social, economic, housing, and demographic data. Each of these four subject areas is a separate data profile. The data profiles summarize the data for a single geographic area, both numbers and percent, to cover the most basic data on all topics.

Access to population, housing, social and economic statistics from the 2000 Census.

The Chronicle of Higher Education is updated daily and provides news, information, and job listings for people in academe. The Chronicle's Web site features the text from the current print edition, posted every Monday morning; commentary and essays from the weekly magazine, The Chronicle Review; daily news and advice columns; thousands of current job listings; a searchable archive of every issue published since September 1989; slide shows, podcasts, and video; discussion forums; data from the annual Almanac of Higher Education and other reports; and career-building tools such as online CV management, salary databases, and more.

HeinOnline’s Civil Rights and Social Justice database brings together a diverse offering of publications covering civil rights in the United States as their legal protections and definitions are expanded to cover more and more Americans. Containing hearings and committee prints, legislative histories on the landmark legislation, CRS and GAO reports, briefs from major Supreme Court cases, and publications from the Commission on Civil Rights, this database allows users to educate themselves on the ways our civil rights have been strengthened and expanded over time, as well as how these legal protections can go further still. A varied collection of books on many civil rights topics and a list of prominent civil rights organizations help take the research beyond HeinOnline.

Explores a single hot issue in the news in depth each week. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology. There are 44 reports produced each year including four expanded reports.

Intended to increase access to datasets generated by the Executive Branch of the Federal Government. Includes not only datasets but interesting ways to view data.

Provides full-text articles from over 1145 free peer-reviewed journals covering all scholarly and scientific subjects. Over 310 journals can be searched by article title. Most articles are in English. Records for articles in foreign languages have English abstracts.

Ebook Central delivers, with breadth and depth of ebooks from scholarly sources, including University Presses and other top publishers. Choose from over 1M+ ebooks and 1,500+ imprints from more than 750 publishers on one platform.

Ebook Central is designed with mobile in mind. Access the site from your tablet or phone, and download ebooks for offline reading.

Use Ebook Central to quickly and easily find relevant ebooks and chapters; read online; search within the ebook; and highlight, take notes and bookmark pages in your online copy, stored on your bookshelf for you. You can also share your research with others, download ebooks and chapters to your laptop or mobile device, and more.

Ebook Central’s quick intuitive interface allows a choice of easy DRM-free download at the chapter level or full book download with expanded DRM.