Find Articles

Contact UMA Libraries

OpenURL Linker

Use OpenURL to request articles when full text is not available.

Click the OpenURL icon adjacent to the database search results to locate an electronic or print article.
If article not available online (in a different database) or in print (in the library), click Submit an Interlibrary Loan Request to request a copy.
If you are not a registered user, click First Time User and complete the form.
You will receive a link to the electronic article (pdf) by e-mail in 3-5 working days.

More info about ILL

Academic OneFile with InfoTrac Collections This link opens in a new window
The premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles for academic libraries from the world's leading journals, this comprehensive resource covers the physical and social sciences, technology, medicine, engineering, the arts, technology, literature, and many other subjects. With millions of articles in both PDF and HTML full-text format and simultaneous, unlimited usage, researchers are able to find accurate, timely information quickly. Gale's InterLink technology intelligently connects contextually-relevant results from your library's eBook collection on GVRL within articles in a user's search results. The Topic Finder tool adds power and depth to searches, allowing students to mine their search results and develop their research focus in ways never before available.
Proquest One Business This link opens in a new window
ProQuest One Business combines the broad journal coverage of the ABI/INFORM database with specialty business resources, most available full text. It includes industry reports, country reports, company data (annual reports, profiles, SWOTs), market research, and analyses. Content types include scholarly journal articles, working papers, newspapers, blogs, podcasts, websites, books, case studies, conference papers and proceedings, dissertations and theses, magazines, standards and practice guidelines, tables, trade journals, wire feeds, working papers, video, and audio.
Westlaw Campus Research This link opens in a new window
Legal, news, and business-related research for students, faculty, and library staff. Faculty and students can work more efficiently and productively, and with more confidence, with Thomson Reuters Westlaw Campus Research, a premier research service for the legal, news, and business-related information they need.
Business Economics and Theory This link opens in a new window
The Business Economics & Theory Collection offers instant access to full-text academic journals and magazines--with a strong emphasis on titles covered in the EconLit bibliographic index. Powered by InfoTrac, it includes more than 1,800 titles. Content is useful for starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, constructing economic models, investing for the future, researching rates, and more.
Global Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Global Newsstream enables users to search and read full-text for the most recent global news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s. It features content from more than 2,000 newspapers, newswires, and news sites, and represents one of the largest collections of news from the US, Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. All titles are cross-searchable on the ProQuest platform allowing researchers easy access to multiple perspectives, resources, and languages on the topic they are researching. This resource replaces now-retired "ProQuest Newspapers."
Regarding Bangor Daily News: Global Newsstream content for the Bangor Daily News has not been available since June 16, 2022! Proquest has attempted to contact them several times without success. As a result, the issue has been escalated higher up in the company. This has happened several times over the last several years, although not to this extent, and BDN will not backfill missing content, so hopefully this will not be the case again.

Please share as needed.
New York Times (1980-Current) This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive digital coverage back to 1980 is available for this internationally renowned U.S. newspaper through the ProQuest database. The complete text of recent articles is provided in the ASCII format. The New York Times Book Review and Sunday Magazine are provided in PDF format.
Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
Select Publication Search Tab and then type in or scroll through alphabetic list to link to the Wall Street Journal.
Index to and full text coverage of the nation's leading business daily from 1984.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Explores a single hot issue in the news in depth each week. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology. There are 44 reports produced each year including four expanded reports.
EconLit This link opens in a new window
Contains citations and abstracts to economic research dating back to 1969. Provides comprehensive information on accounting, capital markets, econometrics, economic forecasting, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and much more.

Accessing the Library Online from Home

To access library resources from home you will need to login, or authenticate, into the library system. The library is required to verify that you are a student, faculty, or staff member with your login. You may either login using your maine.edu username and password, OR with your last name and library card number.

LibrarySearch Login: Your maine.edu information is the same username and password you use to access the UMA portal, Brightspace/Brightspace, MaineStreet, and other University resources.