Video: Film, Oral History, Interview, and Testimony - HGH 301 - Holocaust: From Prejudice to Genocide - Resource Guides at University of Maine Augusta

Holocaust Film: Streaming Video

Sam Fried Digital Archives "These eleven volumes were compiled by Holocaust survivor, entrepreneur, and philanthropist Sam Fried in 2013. Through thousands of pages of documents including letters, speeches, photographs, and other material, Fried shared the story of his life with his wife and fellow Holocaust survivor Magda Fried, and philanthropist and wife Frances Fried."
Search Library Catalog (URSUS) streaming video "Holocaust," UMA E-Resources
For a list of all Holocaust-related streaming video available through UMA Libraries:

Fortunoff Video Archive for Holocaust Testimonies (Yale University)

Fortunoff Video Archive for Holocaust Testimonies This link opens in a new window The Fortunoff Video Archive for Holocaust Testimonies currently holds more than 4,400 testimonies, which are composed of over 12,000 recorded hours of videotape. Testimonies were produced in cooperation with thirty-six affiliated projects across North America, South America, Europe, and Israel. The Fortunoff Archive and its affiliates recorded the testimonies of willing individuals with first-hand experience of the Nazi persecutions, including those who were in hiding, survivors, bystanders, resistants, and liberators. Testimonies were recorded in whatever language the witness preferred, and range in length from 30 minutes to over 40 hours (recorded over several sessions). Users will be granted access to the resource by following this multi-step process, as listed on the resource's web page: 1) Register in Aviary CLICK HERE! 2) Receive Confirmation Email 3) Search and Request Access to Testimonies and 4) View Requested Testimonies.

"The Fortunoff Archive currently holds more than 4,400 testimonies, which are comprised of over 10,000 recorded hours of videotape. Testimonies were produced in cooperation with 37 affiliated projects across North America, South America, Europe, and Israel, and each project maintains a duplicate collection of locally recorded videotapes."

Shoah Foundation: Visual History Archive Online (University of Southern California)

Shoah Foundation: Visual History Archive Online (University of Southern California)
"USC Shoah Foundation's Visual History Archive allows users to search through and view more than 54,000 video testimonies of survivors and witnesses of genocide. Initially a repository of Holocaust testimony, the Visual History Archive has expanded to include testimonies from the Armenian Genocide that coincided with World War I, the 1937 Nanjing Massacre in China, the Cambodian Genocide of 1975-1979, the Guatemalan Genocide of 1978-1983, the 1994 Genocide against the Tutsi in Rwanda, and the ongoing conflicts in the Central African Republic and South Sudan, and anti-Rohingya mass violence. It also includes testimonies about contemporary acts of violence against Jews.
*NOTE: Registration and log-in is required. VHA is free to register.