For a list of all streaming video about the Holocaust and other genocides available through UMA Libraries:
"The Fortunoff Archive currently holds more than 4,400 testimonies, which are comprised of over 10,000 recorded hours of videotape. Testimonies were produced in cooperation with 37 affiliated projects across North America, South America, Europe, and Israel, and each project maintains a duplicate collection of locally recorded videotapes."
The Genocide Archive of Rwanda, " Here you will find a digital collection of items related to the 1994 Genocide against the Tutsi in Rwanda, pre-genocide history and post-genocide reconstruction processes. Materials are also preserved and accessible at a physical archive which is located at the Kigali Genocide Memorial."
Tuol Sleng Archives, "Photographs and documents from the Tuol Sleng Genocide Museum the former S-21 prison and interrogation centre where it is estimated that over 15, 000 prisoners were held in this former high school. Only a handful of them survived the ordeal. The archive contains photographs of over 5,000 of these prisoners, as well as "confessions", many extracted under torture, and other biographical records of prisoners and prison guards and officials in the security apparatus."
Minority Rights Group, the Rohingya Crisis, "Minority Rights Group International campaigns worldwide with around 130 partners in over 60 countries to ensure that disadvantaged minorities and indigenous peoples, often the poorest of the poor, can make their voices heard."
"USC Shoah Foundation's Visual History Archive allows users to search through and view more than 54,000 video testimonies of survivors and witnesses of genocide. Initially a repository of Holocaust testimony, the Visual History Archive has expanded to include testimonies from the Armenian Genocide that coincided with World War I, the 1937 Nanjing Massacre in China, the Cambodian Genocide of 1975-1979, the Guatemalan Genocide of 1978-1983, the 1994 Genocide against the Tutsi in Rwanda, and the ongoing conflicts in the Central African Republic and South Sudan, and anti-Rohingya mass violence. It also includes testimonies about contemporary acts of violence against Jews."
*NOTE: Registration and log-in is required. VHA is free to register.