Resource Guides: Fine Arts &amp; Art History: Find Videos/Media

Contact UMA Libraries

Tips for Art Videos

There are lots of ways to access videos on art or videos of performances and exhibitions. If you're looking for something in particular, try checking a museum's YouTube channel or their website. Look for interviews with artist or curators. If you can't find what you're looking for, reach out to a librarian.

Video

Academic Video Online: Art & Design Collection This link opens in a new window Art & Design Discipline-specific Titles. Academic Video Online: Premium is the largest and most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers more than 48,000 video titles spanning essential subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, history, music, film, and more. More than half of the titles can be found only at Alexander Street.
Digital Theatre+ This link opens in a new window Digital Theatre has grown to become the world's biggest on demand platform specialising in delivering live arts content such as theatre, opera, classical music, and dance. With a simple and straightforward objective to make arts accessible regardless of geographical, social or economic boundaries, the team at Digital Theatre have filmed, acquired and distributed the very best in captured live entertainment.
Films on Demand: Master Academic Collection This link opens in a new window Films On Demand is a streaming video platform providing outstanding educational video content. Integrates into curriculum through learning management systems, online lesson plans, distance learning courseware, or electronic card catalog systems. Includes the FMG Archival Films & Newsreels Collection.

Art:21 Video Clips Over 300 video clips from the Art:21 series. Look for links in the top of the video window to change video format to Quicktime or Windows Media.
Prelinger Archives on the Internet Archive of Moving Images The Prelinger Archives holds approximately 11,000 digitized and videotape titles (all originally derived from film) and a large collection of home movies, amateur and industrial films acquired since 2002.
UbuWeb A huge database of historic, modern, and contemporary art videos including installation and performance works