The books can be found in our system. However, there are older publications still relevant as our core foundation of Provenance and Original is constant.
Archives by
Written in clear language with lively examples, the book outlines fundamental archival principles and practices, introduces core concepts, and explains best practices to ensure that documentary materials are cared for as effectively as possible. This revised edition contains expanded discussion of the impact of digital technologies on archival materials and archival practice and an examination of the changing role of the archivist in the digital age, as archival professionals find that they need to be directly engaged with the creators of records in order to help ensure the preservation of valuable archives, for the present and for posterity. Topics addressed in the book include: the nature of archives and archival institutions; the role of archival service as a matter of trust; core archival concepts such as provenance, original order and respect des fonds; practical guidance in the execution of central archival tasks, including appraisal, preservation, arrangement, description, reference and access; and discussion about the changing role and responsibilities of the archival institution and archival practitioner, as digital technologies fundamentally transform how records and archives are created, captured, preserved, used and shared.
Museum and Archive on the Move by
The digital revolution fundamentally changed how cultural heritage is created, documented, analyzed, and preserved. The book focuses on this transformation's impact. How must museums and archives meet the challenges of digitally generated cultures and how does the digital revolution influence traditional object collection, research, and education? How do digital technologies and digital art and culture affect our interaction with images? Leading international experts from various disciplines break new ground. Pioneering interdisciplinary research results collected in this book are relevant to education, curators and archivists in the arts and culture sector and in the digital humanities.
Museum Archives by 
The No-Nonsense Guide to Archives and Recordkeeping by
This practical how-to-do-it guide is ideal for professionals involved in the management of archives and records, especially if they are just starting out or without formal training. The book covers all aspects of recordkeeping and archives management. It follows the records' journey from creation, through the application of classification and access techniques, evaluation for business, legal and historical value and finally to destruction or preservation and access in the archive. Based on the internationally renowned training days run by the author and her business partner, The No-nonsense Guide to Archives and Recordkeeping deals with records and archives in all formats. It utilizes checklists, practical exercises, sample documentation, case studies and helpful diagrams to ensure a very accessible and pragmatic approach, allowing anyone to get to grips with the basics quickly. The book is divided into four main work areas: current records: including creation, filing, classification and security records management: including aims, risks, planning, preparation and delivery archives management: including collecting policies, intellectual property rights, appraisal, digitization and outreach archival preservation: including policy, disaster prevention and repositories. This one-stop-shop will be essential for a wide readership including archives and records assistants, librarians, information managers and IT professionals responsible for archives and records and managers of archives staff.
Photographs by 
Personal Archives and a New Archival Calling by
"Examines issues affecting the future of personal and family archives, from the point of view of archival science"--Provided by publisher.
Archival Arrangement and Description by
Archival Arrangement and Description: Analog to Digital teaches the core functions of arrangement and description. A historical summary grounds new archivists to assess proposed changes for digital files. After presenting the basics of arrangement and description (processing) for analog materials, the text segues to digital materials incorporating the OAIS preservation model into a detailed, sample workflow. Although accessioning and technical appraisal precede processing, they are discussed because they are performed differently for digital materials and create a different starting point for processing digital files. Description is external to the OAIS model but linked to it. Recent advances in description and its delivery are presented along with concerns for the ability of smaller archives to participate in envisioned future developments that are technology reliant. New specialties like digital curation and data curation show the continued relevance of archival expertise for the digital future. Rich with extras, the text includes and points to many readily web accessible additional resources.
Academic Archives by
Today, the field of academic archives is more expansive and complex than ever before. In addition to college and university archives, academic archives encompass records management programs, special collections departments, and other campus archival repositories. This new definition of academic archives programs has redefined the role, and training, of academic archivists. This book gives you the tools to fill that role, including collection strategies, a management plan for electronic records, and development strategies for starting a campus records management program, and an understanding of the emerging trends affecting all archivists. Academic Archives is designed to appeal to archivists of all ranks and experience, archivists working both inside and outside of academic libraries, archivists in training, other information professionals, library directors, and members of the academic community. If you want to start an archives program, update an existing archives program, begin a career in academic archives, or remain current on recent developments, you'll find valuable advice in this timely addition to the Archivist's and Records Manager's Bookshelf Series.
This link to the Society of American Archivist Bookstore provides the most current, up-to-date books on Archives & Special Collections
